I Got a New Writing Job!

Readers,

Guess what?!

I was contacted by an admin of a new website My Trending Stories to be a contributing blogger! I am so excited for this opportunity!

Here is what they had to say about my blog:

We have come across your blog https://brittneysowards.wordpress.com/ and strongly admire the content. Your writing abilities and ability to engage readers is remarkable and a very rare asset in this days and age oversaturated blogging community. We would love to have your content on poem displayed on our website MyTrendingStories.com in order to display your creative work to a large platform.

Yay!!

My Trending Stories is a new website which seeks to inform readers about the latest news and events occurring globally and aims to be one of the biggest blogging websites on the world wide web. Our goal is to provide a platform to our writers to reach a broad audience as well as networking opportunities and establishing connections with other powerhouses in the industry. At the same time, we encourage the promotion of your own personal blog or website so that your influence in the writing community can increase.

I feel like it is going to give me more experience as a writer and the opportunity to promote my own blog.

I’ll share some of my articles on this website when I start writing!

Warm regards,

Brittney

4 thoughts on “I Got a New Writing Job!

  1. Eey I got the same email! xD well, not exactly the same as mine says it a little bit different but from the same website asking me the same. 🙂 I’m not really sure about it yet but I think that I will accept!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cool!! Maybe they are specifically seeking out wordpress bloggers! I was worried that what they said to me is something they say to everyone! I wasn’t sure about it for a while too, because I thought it might not even be real, but after doing some research and getting more info, I decided to accept. I write my first article today.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yup I was worried about the same reasons as well, but turns out that the emails are different 😀 I guess that they are seeking out specific bloggers so why not give it a go? I will look forward to it. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

